Coverart for item
The Resource Everything to lose: : a novel, Andrew Gross, (Hoopla electronic resource)

Everything to lose: : a novel, Andrew Gross, (Hoopla electronic resource)

Label
Everything to lose: : a novel
Title
Everything to lose:
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Gross
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way Back While driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who's just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger's, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead-and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars. That money could prevent her family's ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn't long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him. With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family's tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence. Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gross, Andrew
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Gilbert, Tavia
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Parents of developmentally disabled children
  • Extortion
  • Police
  • Staten Island (New York, N.Y.)
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Everything to lose: : a novel, Andrew Gross, (Hoopla electronic resource)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 50 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062333490
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11632420
Publisher number
MWT11632420
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Everything to lose: : a novel, Andrew Gross, (Hoopla electronic resource)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 50 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062333490
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11632420
Publisher number
MWT11632420
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • VirtualBorrow it
      3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL, 60564
      41.709086 -88.202027
Processing Feedback ...