Coverart for item
The Resource Isle of blood and stone, Makiia Lucier., (Axis 360 electronic resource)

Isle of blood and stone, Makiia Lucier., (Axis 360 electronic resource)

Label
Isle of blood and stone
Title
Isle of blood and stone
Statement of responsibility
Makiia Lucier.
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • Eighteen years ago, two princes vanished. Now a riddle hidden on a mysterious map could chart a course towards the truth and the missing royals in this historical fantasy that's perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Tamora Pierce. Eighteen years ago two princes of the island kingdom of St. John del Mar were kidnapped and murdered, a deadly plot by the rival kingdom of Mondrago. Everyone knows the story, but for Elias, Mercedes, and Ulises, the aftermath of that tragic day is deeply personal. Elias grew up without his father, who was killed trying to protect the princes. Mercedes is half-Mondragan, leaving her to grow up in the shadow of del Mar's hate. And Ulises, as the youngest and only remaining prince, inherited the throne meant for his older brothers. Now, the three friends just want to move on with their lives. But when two maps surface--each with the same hidden riddle--troubling questions arise. What really happened to the young princes? And why do the maps look like they were drawn by Elias's father, whose body was never found? To discover what really happened that fateful day, Elias, Mercedes, and Ulises must follow the clues hidden in the maps, uncovering long-held secrets and unimaginable betrayals along the way. But the truth is dangerous, and not everyone wants it to come out. Isle of Blood and Stone is a sweeping fantasy full of intrigue and schemes, romance and friendship, and fearless explorers searching for the truth
  • When two maps surface, each bearing the same hidden riddle, nineteen-year-old Elias, a royal mapmaker, sets sail with King Ulises to follow the maps' clues to discover what really happened eighteen years earlier when the king's two brothers vanished
Cataloging source
NjBwBT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lucier, Makiia
Dewey number
  • [Fic]
  • [Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • HL 660
  • HL660L
Intended audience source
  • Lexile
  • Lexile
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Kings, queens, rulers, etc.
  • Missing children
  • Secrets
  • Maps
  • Fantasy
  • Kings and rulers
  • Missing persons
  • Secrecy
  • Maps
  • Cartographers
  • Voyages and travels
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Isle of blood and stone, Makiia Lucier., (Axis 360 electronic resource)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Front Cover; Front Flap; Front Matter; Half Title; Other Books by this Author; Title; Copyright; Dedication; Epigraph; Map of the Kingdom of St. John Del Mar; Prologue; One; Two; Three; Four; Five; Six; Seven; Eight; Nine; Ten; Eleven; Twelve; Thirteen; Fourteen; Fifteen; Sixteen; Seventeen; Eighteen; Nineteen; Twenty; Twenty-One; Twenty-Two; Twenty-Three; Twenty-Four; Twenty-Five; Twenty-Six; Twenty-Seven; Twenty-Eight; Twenty-Nine; Epilogue; Back Matter; Acknowledgments; Back Flap; Back Cover; Spine
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (390 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780544968608
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
illustration
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0021139056
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1031091407
Label
Isle of blood and stone, Makiia Lucier., (Axis 360 electronic resource)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Front Cover; Front Flap; Front Matter; Half Title; Other Books by this Author; Title; Copyright; Dedication; Epigraph; Map of the Kingdom of St. John Del Mar; Prologue; One; Two; Three; Four; Five; Six; Seven; Eight; Nine; Ten; Eleven; Twelve; Thirteen; Fourteen; Fifteen; Sixteen; Seventeen; Eighteen; Nineteen; Twenty; Twenty-One; Twenty-Two; Twenty-Three; Twenty-Four; Twenty-Five; Twenty-Six; Twenty-Seven; Twenty-Eight; Twenty-Nine; Epilogue; Back Matter; Acknowledgments; Back Flap; Back Cover; Spine
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (390 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780544968608
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
illustration
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0021139056
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1031091407

Library Locations

    • VirtualBorrow it
      3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL, 60564
      41.709086 -88.202027
Processing Feedback ...