Coverart for item
The Resource Lady of secrets : a novel, Susan Carroll., (Axis 360 electronic resource)

Lady of secrets : a novel, Susan Carroll., (Axis 360 electronic resource)

Label
Lady of secrets : a novel
Title
Lady of secrets
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Susan Carroll.
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This brilliant new installment in bestselling author Susan Carroll's mesmerizing Dark Queen historical fiction series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Queen Catherine de Medici is dead, and for Meg Wolfe'successor in a line of legendary healers and mystics known as "daughters of the earth"'it is a time of new beginnings. She strives to be ordinary, invisible in the mists of Faire Isle, and is determined to put the terrifying days of a wicked mother and turbulent childhood behind her. But soon a summons from King James will rekindle a menacing power from the past, bringing haunting visions of a nightmare already unfolding'and a shattering mystery steeped in magic that will determine a destiny from which she cannot hide. Meg's task: Save the king from the most insidious form of treachery, invisible to those who do not possess Meg's extraordinary gifts. But as Meg discovers, there are more sinister motivations at play in the king's world. Torn between two very different men whose motives and secrets are tied inexorably to her own fate, Meg learns that she can no longer trust anyone or anything'not even her own heart. Praise for Susan Carroll's Twilight of a Queen "[Susan] Carroll's vivid portrayal of Catherine de Medici is mesmerizing, but the evil queen does not overshadow either the romance or the strong characterization and plot that are Carroll's hallmarks."'RT Book Reviews "Fascinating ... full of twists and turns and a lot of intriguing historical detail."'Night Owl Reviews From the Trade Paperback edition
Cataloging source
NjBwBT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Carroll, Susan
Government publication
unknown if item is government publication
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Baker & Taylor Axis 360
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Mystics
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Mystics
  • France
  • France
Label
Lady of secrets : a novel, Susan Carroll., (Axis 360 electronic resource)
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345536044
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0011508407
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)820151157
Label
Lady of secrets : a novel, Susan Carroll., (Axis 360 electronic resource)
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345536044
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0011508407
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)820151157

Library Locations

    • VirtualBorrow it
      3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL, 60564
      41.709086 -88.202027
Processing Feedback ...