Coverart for item
The Resource Local girl missing : a novel, Claire Douglas, (Hoopla electronic resource)

Local girl missing : a novel, Claire Douglas, (Hoopla electronic resource)

Label
Local girl missing : a novel
Title
Local girl missing
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Claire Douglas
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the bestselling author of The Sisters comes this twisty, haunting thriller about two best friends, corrosive jealousy, and dark secrets perfect for fans of The Widow and Luckiest Girl Alive. Someone knows where her is the old Victorian pier was a thing of beauty until it was allowed to decay. It was where the youth of Old Cliffe-on-Sea would go to hang out. It's also, where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier disappeared eighteen years ago. Francesca Howe, known as Frankie, was Sophie's best friend, and even now, she is haunted by the mystery of what happened to her. When Frankie gets a call from Sophie's brother, Daniel, informing her that human remains have been found washed up nearby, she immediately wonders if it could be Sophie, and returns to her old hometown to try and find closure. Now an editor at a local newspaper, Daniel believes that Sophie was terrified of someone and that her death was the result of foul play rather than death by misadventure, as the police claim. Daniel arranges a holiday rental for Frankie that overlooks the pier where Sophie disappeared. In the middle of winter and out of season, Frankie feels isolated and unnerved, especially when she is out on the pier late one night and catches a glimpse of a woman who looks like Sophie. Is the pier really haunted, as they joked all those years ago? Could she really be seeing her friend's ghost? And what actually happened to her best friend all those years ago? Harrowing, electrifying, and thoroughly compelling, Local Girl Missing showcases once again bestselling author Claire Douglas extraordinary storytelling talent
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Douglas, Claire
Dewey number
823.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Emilia Fox and Hannah Murray
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
  • 1974-
  • 1989-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Fox, Emilia
  • Murray, Hannah
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Missing persons
  • Twins
  • Friendship
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Secrecy
  • Bath (England)
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Local girl missing : a novel, Claire Douglas, (Hoopla electronic resource)
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 25 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062681621
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11877369
Publisher number
MWT11877369
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Local girl missing : a novel, Claire Douglas, (Hoopla electronic resource)
Publication
Distribution
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 25 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062681621
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
11877369
Publisher number
MWT11877369
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • VirtualBorrow it
      3015 Cedar Glade Dr, Naperville, IL, 60564
      41.709086 -88.202027
Processing Feedback ...