Coverart for item
The Resource This modern love, Will Darbyshire

This modern love, Will Darbyshire

Label
This modern love
Title
This modern love
Statement of responsibility
Will Darbyshire
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
  • "In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an intimate conversation with his online audience, and to get at the heart of one of life's unknowable yet universal mysteries: love. Over a period of six months, Will posed a series of questions to his audience and asked them to reveal their innermost feelings about their own romantic experiences in the form of hand-written letters, poems, photographs, and emails. The result is a curated collection of responses that are, at turns, funny, dark, confessional, awkward, comforting, and uplifting. This Modern Love is a compelling portrait of individual desires, fantasies, resentments, and fears that reminds us that, whether we're in or out of love, we're not alone"--
  • "This Modern Love is a unique crowd-sourced book of letters, stories, and photographs about the state of modern romance by YouTuber Will Darbyshire"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1993-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Darbyshire, Will
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Love
  • Friendship
Label
This modern love, Will Darbyshire
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
19 cm
Edition
First Keywords Press/Atria paperback edition.
Extent
221 pages
Isbn
9781501154454
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016027170
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations (some color)
Label
This modern love, Will Darbyshire
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
19 cm
Edition
First Keywords Press/Atria paperback edition.
Extent
221 pages
Isbn
9781501154454
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016027170
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations (some color)

Library Locations

    • Nichols LibraryBorrow it
      200 W. Jefferson, Naperville, IL, 60540
      41.772304 -88.151935
Processing Feedback ...